I Am Still Relevant

Monday, July 25, 8:02 PM: I finally decided to start blogging again. Or, at least write a single blog post before going back to pretending I’m “too cool” to blog (We all know that I’m not cool, and I need cool talking points to fool outsiders).

Monday, July 25, 8:03 PM: I told someone that I was 100% free to hang out, because I don’t know what the word “motivation” means, but I do like to brag about the word “socializing.”

Monday, July 25, 8:16 PM: I give up. Leaving house. Will revisit later.

IMG_0428

Me, not wanting to be a real human.

Wednesday, July 27, 7:33 PM: I PROMISE THIS BLOG WILL BE DONE BY TONIGHT.

I’d like to believe that I’ve been “too busy” to write anything in the past six months, but realistically, I just haven’t made writing a priority. I haven’t exactly been in a “share your thoughts and stories with your Facebook relatives” mood.

I’m still not in a blogging mood, but I’m trying to stay relevant.

I won’t go into detail about the past several months, because that takes way too much time and if you really must know, you can take me out for a nice meal and ask me then. In short: At first, I cared too much about sleep and had no social life. Then, I cared too much about having a social life and had no sleep. Now, I’m just trying not to think about it.

I graduate in a few months and strangely enough, I feel a lot less ambitious than when I started. I used to be obsessed with getting the next new internship. Now, I’m a little burnt out: A huge part of me would rather not work at all, but another large part of me also wants to eat and pay the rent. I’m pretty sure I’ll spend the rest of my life trying to figure my life out.

For now, I’m going to try to be excited about Senior Year. I’ll probably find sentimental meaning in the stupidest of things and then go cry on the phone to my poor, sweet mom who at this point, definitely thinks I’m crazy.

I just realized I started this blog freshman year, so if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go bury myself in television before I get too teary eyed.

 

I leave you with three lucky photos that have absolutely no context. Caroline, out.

IMG_0432

My wife, Sophia, hiding from me in public.

 

FullSizeRender

Popular comedian tells me to calm down

 

IMG_9921

I gave it too much love.

 

 

Leave a Reply

