Insert Artsy Quote about Summer Here

Santa Barbara gets it.

Can you spell b.a.s.i.c. ?

Summer is going by way too quickly and I may or may not be hyperventilating. I recently came to the realization that I finish my internship and move to London in less than a month. How do I feel? See the above sentence where I mention the word “hyperventilating.”

In case you don’t have eyes, I completely redesigned my blog. It’s exactly the same, except that now it looks a little different. There’s also an “About” section, because I can’t seem to find a way to not talk about myself on this thing. I spent way too much time trying to restructure the blog, which is why I have not actually posted anything this month. I even learned HTML and googled a lot of coding help forums only to discover that the free version of WordPress has its limitations and I can’t have everything I want. But let’s be honest, I probably don’t post enough to actually deserve a blog that is paid for.

Anyway, July is almost over! Please refer yet again to the sentence above where I mention the word “hyperventilating.” While during the weeknights I do nearly nothing, I’ve actually managed to fill my weekends with a lot! And when I say a lot, I actually mean socializing with other people. Sometimes I don’t watch a single television episode! At this time, if you’d like to, you may google the word “hyperventilating” to try to understand what your reaction might be to my lack of weekend TV watching.

Santa Barbara gets it.

For the 4th of July, I headed down to San Clemente because I have the coolest roommate ever (hint: it’s MEGAN GALLAGHER) who also happened to be renting a beach house in San Clemente. I paid like $14 in toll road fees, but the time I spent with friends was priceless. Yes, I know that last sentence was cheesy, but I really wanted to find a cute way to complain about California highways freeways expensiveways.

The following weekend, I went cave camping in Santa Barbara. I made the decision to go around midnight on Friday, and the spontaneity made me feel pretty damn cool. Shout out to CHRIS and CHRISTIAN for either being impulsive adventure seekers or just unorganized calendar keepers. Probably a little bit of both. Regardless, we had a blast and I cannot wait to go again.

Sometime during the following week, I played my second game of Poker ever and won. There’s not really a story here, but I felt like bragging.

This past weekend, I went to Disneyland yet again. It was raining and my friend ANNALIESE and I got mild food poisoning but we were somehow still happy to be there. I wouldn’t even categorize it as a bad day. This should prove once and for all that Disneyland is magical (or that I am legitimately going insane).

My internship at ABC is still amazing. I’m getting to write a lot of blog posts, which you can find on abc.com (I can also send you links, if googling gets too hard). I finally feel like I’m not completely socially inept and sometimes I even say words to other coworkers. In fact, yesterday was Intern Disneyland Day and I even had a group of friends to go with. Yeah, that’s right. I can mingle if I want to. Anyway, my job is over in just a few weeks, and I really don’t want it to be.

I will likely blog again before moving to London. I just hyperventilated when I typed that last sentence.

Peace.

Leave a Reply

