April Showers, but Like No Cause We’re in a Drought

Just like that, it’s been a whole month since I blogged. It feels like a couple of days, but whatever. Regardless, this past month has been decently eventful. The following sentences in this post will be organized in the form of bullet points, because paragraphs are too mainstream.

  • “NOT IN MY SWAMP.” Awe should be your reaction to this work of art.

    The Friday after spring break was Comedy@SCA Live’s second show. This time around was much better than the first. A guy named Charley Koontz guest hosted and PEOPLE LAUGHED. It will never get old that I get to be in a class where I write things that actors say that people watch and LAUGH AT. It’s crazy. Since writers were put in charge of costumes and props again, I got to make Charley wear a glittery t-shirt that featured a Shrek quote. Because life needs more Shrek quotes. And because I HAVE THAT MUCH POWER. Anyway, the third and final show is this Friday, April 24 at 9 PM so come out and see it if you can!

  • I'm pretty sure there's a lot more to life than being really, really good looking.

    I’m pretty sure there’s a lot more to life than being really, really good looking.

    Easter Sunday (the following week) was simply wonderful. My Los Angeles church, Reality LA had a giant service at the Shrine, which happens to be right next door to USC! This was a cool opportunity to invite a ton of friends who don’t usually make it out to Hollywood on Sundays. Not only was the service great, but a ton of people got baptized, including a good number of my friends (and Ethan Craft from Lizzie McGuire, but like I don’t brag or name drop). This was beautiful to see, and FAITH HICKS and I were blubbering a little  in the back row. I spent the rest of the day at Mag, where we all gathered for brunch, a little easter egg hunting, and lots of “studying.” I should also mention that I made like 50 cookies and no one complained about the way that they tasted.

Leave a Reply

