If I Don’t Blog about Spring Break, Did it Really Happen?

TWO blogs in ONE month? It can’t be real. I’m just so on top of things procrastinating as per usual.

The only photo I took with Catherine. And technically it's of me and Catherine is photo bombing, but i'll take it.

The only photo I took with Catherine. And technically it’s of me and Catherine is photo bombing, but i’ll take it.

I’m pretty sure Spring Break lasted two weeks. I say that mostly because while I was swamped with work, CATHERINE HAMILTON rescued me by paying a visit. To be more exact, Catherine broke into my apartment and woke me up. Typical.

The next few days were spent skipping a “couple” of classes and showing Catherine around USC and LA. In perfect Hamilton style, she also showed me around, and I got to meet some of her other west coast friends. Because Catherine Hamilton knows everyone on this planet. Typical.

What’s so great about having Catherine visit is that you don’t actually have to entertain her. You simply put her in a room with a lot of strangers. By the end of the night, I would be hiding in a corner and she would be best friends with everyone. Typical.

I didn’t do much to entertain Catherine, but I did introduce her to DIM SUM, BOBA, and ACAI BOWLS. Because food and using the article “the” before saying highways freeways is my only way of proving that I’m a local (Oh, except for PCH. It’s not the PCH. It’s just PCH. Thanks FAITH HICKS).

Leave a Reply

