It’s 2 am and I Have a Cold/Happy Holidays!

Hey y’all. I recently found out that the correct way to spell “y’all” is “y’all” and not “ya’ll”. Thank you Mom for always pointing out the spelling/grammar mistakes in everything I post online. Anyway, It’s been a while and because I cannot breathe through my nose, I thought that instead of sleeping, I should post a blog.

I left you with some beautiful dorm photography. As of now, over a week later, I am back in Atlanta. Currently, I am in my bed. It is a nice bed, specifically because it is probably bigger than my entire dorm room. When I got here, my room was a little cleaner than when I left it back in August, thanks (again) to my amazing mother. But don’t worry JULIA, I expanded very quickly. It is great to be home.

Do I even need a caption for this?

I got home on the 19th at 6:30 am EST. In case you never learned time zones, that is 3:30 am in Los Angeles. Needless to say, I was a little bit of a mess when I got home. But that didn’t stop me from immediately reuniting with my dog Cody, a.k.a MY BEST FRIEND. I might have teared up a little. Ok maybe a lot. I cried a lot that Thursday from being overly happy and also because I was running on one hour of sleep.

HEY LOOK! FRIENDS!

HEY LOOK! FRIENDS!

Since I’ve been home, I’ve reunited with almost all of my friends (NOT THE TV SHOW! I REALLY DO HAVE FRIENDS). I know I’m still missing a few, so friends, PLEASE COME SEE ME! I can’t promise that I won’t sneeze or cough on you, but love cures all cold symptoms right? I’ve been home for more than a week now, and I’ve seen so many people that I won’t bore y’all with shout outs. I think that CATHERINE HAMILTON specifically asked me for one, but I can’t remember. If you are dying to be mentioned on this overly popular fan site, inquiries can be mailed to my home address. Or you could just ask me. You should know that you may have to earn your shout out in some way.

THIS is what food looks like, EVK.

THIS is what food looks like, EVK.

I should also mention that since I’ve been home, I have finally gotten to eat some food that isn’t from the lovely EVK dining hall. Home cooked meals really are the best. And so are fried pickles, pictured to the right along with an awesome Yeah! Burger meal.

Christmas Eve just wouldn't be the same without Dad's plaid pants.

Christmas Eve just wouldn’t be the same without Dad’s plaid pants.

Christmas was magical, as it always is. Mike wore plaid pants (again) to our annual Christmas Eve party, so I guess that was magical too, in its own strange way. I’m a little sad that all the Christmas spirit and songs and lights and trees had to leave us so soon, but today is New Years Eve, so I guess the holidays aren’t quite over. 2013 was truly a year of big life changes for me and I can’t help but be thankful for all the blessings that I was given. Here’s to 2014!

SNEAK PEEK: This is our (late) New Year's card photo! You saw it here first folks!

SNEAK PEEK: This is our (late) New Year’s card photo! You saw it here first folks!

Leave a Reply

