Things I Find in New North: A Photojournalism Experiment

Today, as I study watch Parenthood on Netflix in my beloved dorm room, I realize that in just three days I will be home. While this is extremely exciting for me, many almost all of you are already home, so I know this is nothing new. So, instead of blabbering on and on about how I can’t wait  to see everyone in Atlanta, I will reminisce about my first semester in college. While you may expect me to talk about everything I’ve done and all the great people I’ve met along the way, I won’t be discussing that because I have a blog and you’ve already read it (If you’re cool and read my blog on a regular basis). Instead, I will show ya’ll part of a little project I’ve been working on for the past few months. I call it Things I Find in New North.*

The following photos are just a few of my favorites… and they are also some of the few photos that I won’t get yelled at for posting on the Internet. You’re welcome.

*VIEWERS DISCRETION ADVISED. Just kidding. Sort of.

An EVK apple. Could have been forcefully thrown at the wall of the staircase. Could have been spit. We will never know.

An EVK apple. Could have been forcefully thrown at the wall of the staircase. Could have been spit. We will never know.

If you're trying to guess what this brown thing is in the shower, and you guessed hair, you are correct.

If you’re trying to guess what this brown thing is in the shower, and you guessed hair, you are correct.

Safety first on floor 3!

Safety first on floor 3!

I love taking cold showers so much that I thought i would take a picture of it!

I love taking cold showers so much that I thought i would take a picture of it!

A new EVK apple, a month later.

A new EVK apple, a month later.

A broken sink. Thank you kind floor mate for fixing it with your note!

A broken sink. Thank you kind floor mate for fixing it with your note!

Diane, who clearly loves life. And New North.

Diane, who clearly loves life. And New North.

Happy Holidays! I will see all you Southerners so soon! Until then, please enjoy an original EVK creation by the one and only Emily Mae.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

